Last Thursday (18th October 2016) at 8 PM there was a program called Aytha Ezhuthu in Thanthi TV where a retired IAS officer (Mr. Christudas Gandhi) has been airing blasphemous comments on Sri Rama like he is intending to slipper at the deity. This type of public airing has created a lot of mental turbulence to millions of pious Hindu people world wide. Such type of gestures from a professional administration services is not a welcome act.

Even as a layman in law, we can say that his act stands in sharp violation of the following IPC sections

  1. 153 A Promoting enmity between different groups on grounds of religion, race, place of birth, residence, language
  2. 295 Injuring or defiling place of worship with intent to insult the religion of any class
  3. 298 Uttering, words, etc., with deliberate intent to wound the religious feelings of any person
  4. 505 Statements conducing to public mischief

There has been a sharp uproar in many sections of social media and a few of us tried reaching Thanthi TV to see if they can get the person appear on the screen again and tender an unconditional apology for his act and to withdraw the statement. However the people at Thanthi TV helpdesk (reception) are nonchalant to our requests.

A formal complaint has been submitted to the following authorities:

  1. Ministry of Information and Broadcasting via CpGrams MOIAB/E/2016/02438
  2. Hon’ble Prime Minister of India PMOPG/E/2016/0397728

Meanwhile a lawyer from Kanyakumari has also filed a police complaint against the offender as below. (Shared from Whatsapp)

Despite repeated reprimands and requests, sales girls and sales men at Axis Bank do not budge. Unsolicited Personal Loan Sales Offer from +91 744 926 0690 (5th October 2016 at 14:22 hours) came in today on my cell phone.

The caller introduced herself as Anu. Initially she was telling affiliated to T. Nagar branch and later says Kodambakkam branch. When asked verification from branch manager she disconnected the phone.

Previous Incidents of Telemarketing Reported on Axis Bank

1) March 2016: DEABD/E/2016/02533
2) April 2016: DEABD/E/2016/02585
3) May 2016: DEABD/E/2016/02588

I have requested for the following compensation Requested from Axis Bank which is pending with the complaint number (N013583149) in Nodal Officer’s bucket.

  1. Airtime Loss: INR 5
  2. Data Charges in Transmitting Report with AMR format of Recorded Conversation: INR 25
  3. Total INR 30

Available Options for sending the compensation for Axis Bank:

  • Top up my Vodafone Number
  • NEFT the balance to my DBS Digibank Mumbai Account

CpGrams: DEABD/E/2016/12192

What happened?

On Thursday (4th August 2016) I received a threatening call from Idea Cellular DND team +91 90927 17053 at 3.22 PM who told me that I have been telemarketing using my phone number for ICICI Bank services and they are intending to deactivate my number. Interestingly I have only reported the following Idea Mobile number (+91 90878 63369) for telemarketing to my service provider and ICICi Bank. In fact I have also claimed a reimbursement for the incoming junk call from ICICI Bank. The stupid smart asses at ICICi bank were asking me account number to trace the call and they did not understand the essence of NDNC.

The simplest inference is either below (an unholy nexus of ICICI Bank with Idea cellular) or Idea Cellular has hired illiterates to keep their workforce expense low and they are not able to understand the reports clearly.

In realty the Idea Mobile Number which did telemarketing on me was +91 90878 63369 on 2nd August 2016 and was duly reported to the office of Ms. Chanda Kochar. Going by this call of Idea Cellular, my inference is that ICICI Bank has an unholy nexus with Idea Cellular and hence threatening customers not to report NDNC complaints on them and if customers report they would fake reports to close mobile numbers of customers.

Idea already has the reputation of their licenses squashed by our Honble Apex Court regarding 2G scam. An year back I reported that Idea Chennai resellers put random alternate numbers to activate Idea connections. Now Idea is protecting their illegitimate telemarketers using this cheap ploy.


What was done?

The issue has been reported to the following persons for due investigation:

  • PgPortal (Banking) DEABD/E/2016/09108
  • PgPortal (Telecom) DOTEL/E/2016/28769
  • Vodafone (My Cellphone Operator)
  • Idea Cellular (Telemarketer’s Cellphone Operator)
  • ICICI Bank Senior Management
    •;;;;; headservicequality@icicibank.Com;;;
  • TelecomTalk
  • TRAI
  • DoT TERM Cell
  • PgCell of RBI Mumbai


I had a discussion with Ms. Anitha on Friday evening (from ICICI Bank Complaints Team). She listened to my entire grievance and agreed that whatever has happened from the telemarketer and the false allegation that came upon me was not acceptable. From the bank’s perspective they seem to be maintained another level of do not call registry it seems. She has taken steps to add my number to that also which would be another level of fortification against calls from DSAs. At the same time, she has agreed to look into the particular telecaller whether she is approved one or not and take action on them accordingly.

This communication is to clarify that I am no longer associated with this issue now and it is now between the bank and the tele-caller’s code of business conduct as I have given complete information to all parties to help in every team’s investigation.

In Theri movie, the son of a minister rapes an IT girl by abducting her and keeping her in his custody for three days brutally raping her. I am not sure if the film was modeled after a famous nanogenerian legislator in Tamil Nadu whose womanizer son went behind a newsreader in Doordarshan a few years back and keeping her in his custody for a few days.

There are also hearsay that rapist had played spoilsport with many other college girls in Chennai in early 1990. Both the nanogenerian legislator and his son are now scott-free without even feeling a pinch of guilt. I think something similar to Theri, this rapist be hung upside down under Napiers Bridge which will give an empowerment and tooth to Nirbhaya law in the country.

I have a reference two blockbuster hit Tamil Movies starring Joseph Vijay:

  1. Vettakaran
  2. Theri

In both of these movies, there are illegal cops respectively Kattabomman and Karikalan who take toll on the honest cops and their family thereby gaining their promotions. Even though in latter part of the movies either they turn good leaf or is annihilated is a different story, the primary question is how come such cops are tolerated in the department.

If there is a simple flimsy disciplinary violation in a private company immediately that employee is fired from the employment. How is that Government and department are tolerating such parasites thereby corrupting the entire system and society?

On 12 Apr 2016, I sent a petition to Railway Board regarding acute dismay in Unreserved Compartments of several railway stations and unreserved passengers attempting to squat on reserved compartments also. The original petition (MORLY/E/2016/08250) is shown below:

Dear Team, I have a suggestion to prevent mobbing of Unreserved Compartments when the train enters the station. Similar to bus stations in Tirumala/Tirupathi we can have the passengers to wait in closed halls. When the train comes we can ask them to queue up and board the train in UR compartments in order. Benefits: 1) Mobbing of UR compartments is avoided 2) UR passengers would be discouraged from entering reserved compartments. 3) Pocket picking, eve teasing, Bag Lifting and related menace due to mobbing can be avoided. 4) Stampede situations at the entrance of UR compartments is virtually eliminated. I would hence suggest this idea to Railway Board. Thanks and Regards, Deepak Vasudevan

The response from Railway Board is enclosed below:

வேலை கொடுப்பதாக 1,300 பொறியியல் பட்டதாரிகளை மோசடி செய்த எல்.&.டி இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம்
எல்&டி இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம் நாடு முழுவதிலுமிருந்து சுமார் 1,300 பட்டதாரி இளைஞர்களுக்கு வேலை கொடுப்பதாக ஒன்றரை வருடம் இழுத்தடித்து மோசடி செய்திருக்கிறது. 2014-ம் ஆண்டு பொறியியல் பட்டப் படிப்பை முடித்த இந்த மாணவர்களை பல கட்ட தேர்வுகளில் சோதனை செய்த பிறகு வேலை வழங்கும் கடிதத்தை (offer letter)-ஐ கொடுத்தது, எல்&டி இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம். ஆனால், வேலையில் சேர்வதற்கான தேதியை பல முறை ஒத்திப் போட்டு, 18 மாதங்களுக்குப் பிறகு இன்னும் ஒரு தகுதித் தேர்வு நடத்துவதாக போக்கு காட்டி, (offer letter)-ஐ ரத்து செய்திருக்கிறது.
நாடெங்கிலும் லட்சக்கணக்கான பொறியியல் முடித்த இளைஞர்கள் வேலை வாய்ப்பு தேடி அலைந்து கொண்டிருக்கும் நிலையில் எல்.&.டி இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம் இந்த இளம் பட்டதாரிகளை அநியாயமான (unethical), தொழில் முறையற்ற (unprofessional), மனிதத் தன்மையற்ற (inhuman), பொறுப்பற்ற (irresponsible) முறையில் நடத்தியதை புதிய ஜனநாயகத் தொழிலாளர் முன்னணியின் ஐ.டி. ஊழியர் பிரிவு வன்மையாக கண்டிக்கிறது.

• எல்.&.டி இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம் தனது தவறான, முறைகேடான செயல்பாடுகளால் பாதிக்கப்பட்டிருக்கும் இந்தப் பட்டதாரிகளை உடனடியாக வேலையில் சேர்த்துக் கொள்ள வேண்டும்.
• பல லட்சம் ரூபாய் செலவில் பொறியியல் படிப்பை முடித்திருக்கும் மாணவர்களின் வளாக நேர்முக வாய்ப்பை பறித்து, ஒன்றரை வருடம் காத்திருக்க வைத்ததற்கான இழப்பீட்டு தொகையை எல்.&.டி நிறுவனம் வழங்க வேண்டும்.
கூடவே, எல்.&.டி இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம் பின்வரும் கேள்விகளுக்கு பதிலளிக்க வேண்டும்.

1. “படிப்பை முடித்தவுடன் முன்னணி நிறுவனங்களில் வேலை” என்று பெரும் செலவில் விளம்பரம் செய்து மாணவர்களை சேர்க்கும் தனியார் பொறியியல் கல்லூரிகளுடன் வளாக நேர்முகத்தில் ஆள் எடுப்பது தொடர்பாக எல்.&.டி நிறுவனம் ஒப்பந்தங்கள் போட்டிருக்கிறதா?
2. வளாக நேர்முகத்தில் வேலைக்கு ஆள் எடுப்பது தொடர்பாக, எல்.&.டி இன்ஃபோடெக் மனித வளத்துறை அதிகாரிகளுக்கும், கல்லூரி வேலை வாய்ப்பு அலுவலருக்கும் இடையே ரகசிய, சட்ட விரோதமான ஊழல் நடைபெறுகிறதா?
3. பணியில் அமர்த்தப்பட்ட ஊழியர்களையும், புதிதாக எடுக்கப் போவதாக சொல்லும் ஊழியர்களையும் பட்டியலில் காட்டி தனது வெளிநாட்டு வாடிக்கையாளர்களிடம் சந்தைப்படுத்தும் எல்&.டி இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம் தனது ஊழியர்களை தேவைப்படும் போது பயன்படுத்திக் கொண்டு, தேவை தீர்ந்ததும் அல்லது தேவை இல்லா விட்டால் தூக்கி எறிந்து விடும் சரக்காக மட்டுமே பார்க்கிறதா?
4. புதிய ஊழியர் சேர்க்கையை கூட திறம்பட செய்ய முடியாமல் 1,300 இளைஞர்களின் வாழ்க்கையை குலைத்திருக்கும் எல்.&.டி நிறுவனம் வாடிக்கையாளருக்கும், முதலீட்டாளர்களுக்கும், சமூகத்துக்கும் ஆற்றுவதாக சொல்லிக் கொள்ளும் கடமைகளிலும் இதே போல், திறனற்ற, திட்டமிடாத, மோசடியான, பொறுப்பற்ற முறையில்தான் செயல்படுகிறதா?
1,300 தொழில்முறை பட்டதாரிகளுக்கு இழைக்கப்பட்ட இந்த அநீதி, அவமானம் தொடர்பான தமது கண்டனங்களை ஐ.டி துறை ஊழியர்கள் அனைவரும் எல்.&.டி நிறுவனத்திற்கு மின்னஞ்சல் மூலமாகவும், ஆர்ப்பாட்டங்கள், போராட்டங்கள் மூலமாகவும் தெரிவிக்க வேண்டும் என்று கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறோம்.
இந்தியாவின் 30 லட்சம் ஐ.டி ஊழியர்களும் தமது படிப்புக்கும், தகுதிக்கும், உழைப்புக்கும் ஏற்ற மதிப்பும் கௌரவமும் மறுக்கப்பட்டு, ஆரோக்கியமற்ற போட்டியின் காரணமாக உடல்நலமும், மனநலமும் பாதிக்கப்பட்டு துன்புறுத்தப்படுகின்றனர். 40 வயதுக்கு முன்பாகவே ஓய்வுபெறும் முதுமை நிலைக்கு தள்ளப்பட்டு வாழ்க்கையை இழக்கின்றனர். இந்த பிரச்சனைகளை எதிர் கொண்டு தமது வாழ்க்கையை காப்பாற்றிக் கொள்ள இந்திய அரசியல் சட்டமும், தொழிலாளர் சட்டங்களும் வழங்கியுள்ள உரிமைகளை பெறுவதற்கு புதிய ஜனநாயக தொழிலாளர் முன்னணியில் ஐ.டி ஊழியர் பிரிவில் தம்மை இணைத்துக் கொள்ளுமாறு கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறோம்.
• 1,300 இளைஞர்களுக்கு வேலை கொடுப்பதாக மோசடி செய்த எல்.&.டி நிறுவனத்தின் மீது நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கும்படியும்
• தனியார் கல்லூரி நிர்வாகங்கள் வேலை தேடிக் கொடுப்பது தொடர்பாக செய்யும் மோசடிகளை தடுத்து நிறுத்தும்படியும்
• தனியார் கல்லூரியில் படித்து வேலை கிடைக்காத பட்டதாரிகள் கல்விக்காக செலவழித்த தொகையை கல்லூரிகள் திருப்பிக் கொடுக்கும்படி சட்டம் இயற்றும் படியும்
மத்திய மாநில அரசுகளை வலியுறுத்துகிறோம்.

புதிய ஜனநாயகத் தொழிலாளர் முன்னணி,

ஐ.டி ஊழியர்கள் பிரிவு
NDLF I.T. Employees Wing